The Board of Trustees of The University of Alabama

The Honorable Kay Ivey
Governor of Alabama
President ex officio

W. Stancil Starnes
President pro tempore


Mike Brock
Karen P. Brooks
Ronald W. Gray
Barbara Humphrey
Vanessa Leonard
W. Davis Malone III
Evelyn VanSant Mauldin
Harris V. Morrissette
Scott M. Phelps
William Britt Sexton
Kenneth O. Simon
W. Stancil Starnes
Marietta M. Urquhart
Kenneth L. Vandervoort
James W. Wilson III

Trustees Emeriti

Paul W. Bryant, Jr.
Angus R. Cooper II
John England, Jr.
Joseph G. Espy III
Joseph L. Fine
Sandral Hullett, M.D.
Andria Scott Hurst
John D. Johns
Peter L. Lowe
John J. McMahon, Jr.
John T. Oliver, Jr.
Joe H. Ritch
Finis E. St. John IV
Cleophus Thomas, Jr.
John Russell Thomas

The University of Alabama complies with applicable laws prohibiting discrimination, including Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, Executive Order 11246, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Sections 503 and 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Vietnam Era Veterans Adjustment Assistance Act, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the ADA Amendments Act of 2008, and the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008 and does not discriminate on the basis of genetic information, race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age, disability or veteran status in admission or access to, or treatment of employment in, its programs and services. Inquiries and concerns may be directed to Ms. Gwendolyn Hood, University Compliance Officer, 171 Rose Administration Building, Box 870300, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0300, (205) 348-5855 (Voice); (205) 348-5573 (TDD). Inquiries or concerns regarding The University’s Title IX Compliance may be directed to the University’s Title IX Coordinator, Ms. Beth Howard, 152A Rose Administration Building, Box 870114, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0114, (205) 348-5496, gbhoward@ua.edu.